Customs Chief announces 6 new appointments

Adewale Adeniyi, the Comptroller General of the Nigeria Customs organization (NCS), has authorized the employment of two management officials and the redeployment of four others within the organization.

Chief Superintendent of Customs Abdullahi Maiwada, the service’s National Public Relations Officer, revealed this in an official statement on Friday in Abuja.

Adeniyi stated that the appointments of the Deputy Comptrollers General (DCG) and Assistant Comptrollers General (ACG) were part of efforts to revitalize the service for more effective service delivery and in reaction to recent retirements.

He stated that the appointment of the two acting management personnel, as well as the deployment of the four others, were intended to strengthen strategic operations and optimize service delivery across many departments.

“The newly appointed management members are poised to steer the NCS towards enhanced efficiency and effectiveness.

“Their diverse expertise and proven track records are expected to inject fresh momentum into critical areas such as revenue generation, anti-smuggling, and trade facilitation, “ he said.

The customs boss commended the appointees for their good track record of duty and urged them to embrace their new roles with renewed commitment.

He emphasised the pivotal role of the NCS in advancing national interests and urged the appointees to uphold the highest standards of integrity, professionalism, and service delivery.

He reiterated the service commitment to safeguarding the nation’s economic interests, fostering international trade, and ensuring compliance with regulatory frameworks.

The C-G assured that the strategic reinforcement of the service leadership was aimed at navigating evolving challenges and taking advantage of opportunities for growth and development.

The News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) reports that the new appointees include: J.P. Ajoku, DCG Strategic Research and Policy; B.M. Jibo, Ag. DCG Excise, Free Trade Zone and Industrial Incentives; I.Q. Ogbudu, ACG Excise, Free Trade Zone and Industrial Incentives.

Others are I.O. Babalola, ACG/Zonal Coordinator Zone ‘B’; H.J. Swomen, ACG/Zonal Coordinator Zone ‘A’ and F.A. Abdulazeez, Ag. ACG/Zonal Coordinator Zone ‘D’.


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.