INEC reveals names of Edo governorship candidates and deputies

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has released personal information on governorship candidates and their running partners for the upcoming Edo gubernatorial election.

The electoral authority announced this in a brief statement on Saturday.

It reads : “In compliance with Section 29(3) of the Electoral Act 2022, and as indicated in our press statement dated Wednesday 27th March, 2024, the Commission today, 30th March, 2024, pasted the personal particulars – Form EC9- and other credentials of governorship candidates and their deputies nominated by 17 political parties at the INEC Edo State Office and all the I8 Local Government Offices.

The Edo State Governorship election will hold on Saturday 21st September 2024.”

The candidates listed by the Commission are Mr Uwaifo Osaro, Action Alliance (AA), Aner Abdullai Aliu, Social Democratic Party (SDP), Azena Azemhe Friday, New Nigeria Peoples Party (NNPP), Osifo Isaiah, All Progressive Grand Alliance (APGA), Ugiagbe Odaro Syvelster, All People Movement (APM) and Areleogbe Amos Osalumese, All Peoples Party (APP).

Others are Akhime kingson Afere, Action Democratic Party (ADP), Udoh Obersifo David, African Action Congress (AAC), Akhalamhe Amiemenoghena, Zenith Labour Party (ZLP), Ighodalo Asuerinme, Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Osirame Edeipo, Boot party (BP), Enabulele Bright, Accord party (AP), Obazele Paul Agbone, African Democratic Congress (ADC), Olumide Akpata, Labour Party (LP), Okpebholo Monday, All Progressives Congress (APC), Key Patience Ndidi, People Redemption Party (PRP), and Okungbowa Paul Ovbokhan, Young Progressive Party (YPP).

More details to follow…..

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.